There are only THREE long runs left before our marathon...16, 18 and 20 miles!!! The big event is getting so close and everyone is doing an outstanding job!!

For those of us that ran on Saturday I think we would all agree it was at least 100 times better than last Saturday. It was almost 20 degrees cooler and no humidity to be found. My muscles actually feel the best today they've felt in quite some time...who knew that was even possible?!?! (Well, PJ would say that he knew...in fact he already did say that to me today - lol!!) I hope that everyone that wasn't running with the group had a great weekend run too.

Wednesday is coming quickly and unfortuntely I realized that I will be the one that will make it so we're not all together again:-( It's the Target national meeting on Wednesday and I will be spending quality time with about 10,000 other red and khaki wearing Target team members. I will be thinking of you though:-)

This Saturday we'll be running 16 miles!!! Most of it is a familiar route, but several miles are along the Greenway which I'm not sure how many of your are familiar with. I've posted the route...be sure to review the course and ask PJ on Wednesday if you have any questions about directions.

Only 41 Days until the Twin Cities Marathon!!!

Have a great week!!



Leave a Reply.