This is going to be my new favorite quote for the next 7 weeks!!! 

Doing things like getting up early on Saturday morning to run for 2 or 3 or 4 hours in a row or running with one injury or another or running intervals and hills in 90 degree weather sometimes has me questioning my sanity ...and I'm pretty sure we've all questioned this process at times and struggled with how difficult it is to actually complete.

We all have different reasons for running in the upcoming marathon...and whatever the reason it's been enough to get you this far through the process. The next seven weeks are really only going to get tougher...and it may feel at times like you're not going to make it...but I have no doubt whatsoever that this is NOT going to kill any of us...and as a result we will all most definitley be stronger in the end!!

So hang in there...it's a huge time committment...it takes a lot of energy...and there are days when running may be the last thing that you want to do...but I thnk we all believe it will all be worth it when we cross that finish line in St. Paul on Oct. 4. Only have 51 days left!! Whoo hoo!!!

Have a great weekend!



Leave a Reply.