It was great to meet everyone yesterday. We all made it through our first run...only have 32 group runs left to go before the marathon:-) 

How many of you are planning on being here for July 4? PJ and I were talking this morning about whether we should meet or not on the holiday - and figured we'd ask to see who's going to be here.

Also - please let us know if you have any other days you know you won't be at run club - either Wednesdays or Saturdays. Then we won't be waiting for you to arrive when you're off traveling or working or whatever else is taking you away from running for the week:-)

You can "comment" on this post to let us know.

Becca:-)

MARK MURPHY
6/14/2009 02:29:21 pm

THANKS FOR THE INFORMATION ON THE BLOG. I THOUGHT OUR FIRST GROUP MEETING WENT WELL AND I'M EXCITED ABOUT THE "JOURNEY" TO THE MARATHON.

I DON'T KNOW YET ABOUT JULY 4TH. WE MAY BE GOING OUT OF TOWN BUT HAVEN'T CONFIRMED.

AS FOR OTHER DATES I KNOW I WON'T BE AT THE RUN CLUB ARE WEDNESDAY, JUNE 24 AND SATURDAY, AUGUST 1 AND WEDNESDAY AUGUST 5. I KNOW I WILL BE OUT OF TOWN ON THESE DATES.

Reply
Donn
6/15/2009 03:02:00 pm

Hey Becca and PJ.

I love the blog site. Great idea and a fun way to stay in contact and to reflect on our runs.

I won't be here on the 4th so count me out. We'll be up north at Am's parent's cabin. I'll do my long run there and then literally jump right into the lake. Fun times.

Hey...I was looking at amazon.com and came across this book. It looks awesome and I thought I'd pass it along. You'll find I love to read.

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0307266303/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p14_t1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=06WJW41KYYH0NMVD30NB&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846

--Donn

Reply



Leave a Reply.