CONGRATULATIONS to everyone for finishing their first half marathon, or running their longest distance ever, or having a PR, or reaching some other goal that you set for yourself!! The weather was wet...but I'll take the rain over the heat and humidity:-)

We'd love to hear how the Minnesota Half Marathon runners did! The Urban Wildland was a great race...although I really do think they need to get some Nut Rolls at the finish line!! :-)

Have a great weekend!
Becca:-)
Bre
8/8/2010 12:55:47 am

The MN Half was great. Rolling hills with a great view and breeze from the river. 2hrs 23min was my time. I really began to hurt at mile 10 but made my way to the finish line anyhow. I was so sore, I didn't even bother limping over to the snack buffet.

Reply
Casey
8/23/2010 07:00:43 am

I stumbled on this in my inbox this morning... Good stuff...

http://www.mcmillanrunning.com/marathonpredictors.htm

Reply



Leave a Reply.